My name is Brianna Watson. I am 19 years old, in my third semester of study, currently on an exchange program in Tubingen, Germany, from Edmonton, Canada.
For my next four or five posts I would like to do a series analyzing third genders in various cultures; comparing those societies with that of the western ‘ideal’ culture which has been the largest contributor to the scientific sphere. Specifically I will be researching how different cultures have organized gender and sex into their societies and what historical events or modes of thought led to that form of organization. I will be doing this from the point of view of critiquing the current and historical organization of gender in western cultures using case studies of transgender women across the globe.

symbol
other_gendder

